A Present for your Brain at Christmas!

I’m so lucky that I always ‘read and weed’, selectively, my Spam Folder.
Otherwise I would have blithely deleted this innocent (and fortuitous) ‘Not Spam’ gem. How ‘Monica’ knew that I’m suffering from abysmal brain-function lately, and that my blood tests came back: ‘Zero-point zero’ Niacin? (This critical ‘don’t leave home without it’ Vitamin, B3, of ‘pellegra’ fame, will be the subject of another post.)

Me: ‘Before:

pellagra2
Anyway, her Indiana-based Company, ‘I. N. DEE New Age’ has now, in addition to enabling me once again to add 2+ 2 without a calculator, finally found a use for that gross liquid draining from the bottoms of corn-silage silos. (As an amateur organic chemist, I’m embarrassed I didn’t check it out myself). ‘Who woulda thunk?’, I claim in my defense: First-rate ‘A’ level Niacin, it turns out, is easily and economically isolated from the smelly gunk. Her company, not one to ‘perfume’ the facts, calls their product ‘Silo-Pan-aid’. TM
I even rated a holiday-season discount by faxing my sad blood-test results, and took delivery a few days ago of the ‘A’Level option: a ‘cookable’ -Hcl powder which thankfully has never yet clogged my ‘works’. Ok, my ‘‘fit’, in street parlance. Just when my right arm was almost back to normal appearance. ‘Course it’s now Winter anyway, and short sleeves are off the worry-list, plus, ‘desperate times… etc.’ You can feel the rush before you pull the needle; an odd kind of bliss when you suddenly can the remember names, addresses, and phone numbers of anyone you ever met, bills you forgot to pay, hundreds of birthdays you swore never to forget… And for me, effortlessly putting my shoes on the right feet(!) That alone is worth the $29.99 plus shipping.
Take-away: Hiding there amongst the ‘F*ck me Hard, Solberg!‘ dross are gems like ‘Monica’, bless her heart. Go for it!

WOW! ‘A’-LEVEL VITAMIN: ‘SILO-PAN-AID’- NIACIN-OMEGA! “WE NEED!” (‘N I, ESP), ANY SANTA!. ATN: A SYNAPSE. ‘I.N.DEE’ NEW AGE’: ‘MONICA’/INDIANAPOLIS.  (!’V-I’  TA  M’I ‘N… ‘! LEVEL ‘A’!. WOW!)

here is the correct text for this one. Thanks, Tim. (And Monica)

 

WOW! ‘A’-LEVEL VITAMIN: ‘SILO-PAN-AID’- NIACIN-OMEGA! “WE NEED!” (‘N I ESP), ANY SANTA!. ATN: A SYNAPSE. ‘I.N.DEE’ NEW
AGE’: ‘MONICA’/INDIANAPOLIS. (‘N I’M AT I-V LEVEL ‘A’!. WOW!)

11 thoughts on “A Present for your Brain at Christmas!

    1. solberg73 Post author

      Do what? I feel a need to ask.
      BTW, fictional posts may have fictional illustrations;
      in fact, I look like yer classic dreamboat, unless you ‘CT’ the brain part. Hope you are enjoying your holiday

      Reply
      1. promisesunshine

        I thought that really was you!!! Ok. no, I didn’t.
        I can’t even read the palindrome, let alone comprehend how you put together a story to go with it. That’s what I was wondering how you do.
        Truthfully, I’m not sure I can walk and chew gum at this point.
        I’m debating party this evening. It’s with friends I like quite a lot, but it’s a party. Sigh.

        Reply
    1. eleanorio

      The eve before Jesus’ birth
      Solberg posted an entry of worth
      But there was a snafu
      Caught by Roadkill Spatu-
      la, wreathed in holiday mirth.

      Reply
      1. solberg73 Post author

        Lord have Mirthy! Brain function, like I wrote. *looks for a way out*- ‘[hey, I wuz only trying to demonstrate my point about chemical imbalances’

        Reply
          1. melfamy

            Conflicting accounts have her being either of Irish descent, from the clan O’Blige, or that she is descended from the French baroness Noblesse Oblige.

            Reply

Leave a Reply

