Let’s pore thru three more quirks from Doctor ‘O’

Duncan, my guidance-counselor on just about everything proposed a nifty quantitative assessment formula in a comment on the last batch.
And so here are a few new palindromes for perusal:

This one’s about a DIY web-site for amateur crustacean plastic surgeons. I opened it with another Dr. ‘O’, Oliver Pond, after finding no similar site on the net. We even received a bar-code for the info-packets we intend to sell once word gets around. Stupid me misplaced it though. That snafu, plus a less-than perfect ‘outcome’ on the trial run I did and misgivings about overstating the number of claimed satisfied customers on our resume are the only problems so far.

DID IT MAH-SELF.NET…TO RE-DO A CRAB’S TITS. OLIVER POND ‘N’ I FIND NO ‘PREV’. I LOST ITS BAR-CODE. ROTTEN FLESH? AMT I DID?

And if anyone’s bored here’s what’s on TV. Yep I’m the guy who writes the ‘teases’ about up-coming shows. Hey, it’s a living.This one sounds interesting.

OK: NOW ON ‘SERF CITY’: LANA REVONA’S AN OVER-ANALYTIC FRESNO WONK…-O

And finally, this high-impedance piece de resistance: A fragmented tale of drug-running. ‘Alto Gatro’ (his street name) met up with a guy who sounds suspiciously like moi and are doing this deal as a team. prolly a bigger horse than either of ’em knows how to ride. Plus, ‘Alto’s recently-acquired Spanish might not be up to the task. Shoulda taken his girl Maria along. ‘Solbonk’, him of the many names, may be cop too… Tough, outside of the law:

SORTA GOT LATINO TOO LATE. BIG IGLOO!. CAN U RETRO-FLY MARIA TO HANOI MA? I’M TOO WASTED. A VETERAN I’M NOT. *SOB*
AN ITEM IN A KNOB-LOS RAG: ‘DER ODER SEITUNG’. ‘GNU-TIES RED’ (OR ‘EDGAR SOLBONK’) ‘N’ I MET IN A BOSTON MINARET. (EVADE TSA..WOOT!)
MIAMI ON A HOT AIR AMYL-FORTE RUN. A COOL GIG; I BET A LOOT ON IT. -‘ALTO GATROS’.

6 thoughts on “Let’s pore thru three more quirks from Doctor ‘O’

    1. solberg73 Post author

      See, that’s where I’m so uber-cutting-edge. A brand new market. Polls show 47% of crabs would purchase an enlargement package if the price were right.
      Seriously, backwards English compels one to be open to gibberish and seemingly nonsensical concepts. I *do* have outer bounds though, and toss out a good percentage of my ‘finds’ as hopelessly obtuse. Thanks for your dedication and continued reading. I almost forgot that I can post on other topics, as I do have an eventful and fascinating (at least to me) non-palindromic life/ JS

      Reply
  1. somewittyhandle

    High impedance indeed!

    My reaction to this opus has, until now, been invisible for good reason: reactance is the imaginary component of impedance. The real component is resistance, of which I have none.

    Reply
  2. g.

    I’ve been gone a long time, but have thought of you and hoped you were well. Now that I’ve returned, I wanted to stop in and send greetings. I hope they will find you.
    g.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

