‘O-PAL’s Winter Collection: Ladies Dresses; Half off!

Yeah we’re almost giving ’em away. Nice longish palindromes for every occasion.

The background stories (included at no charge) are mostly fictionalized first-person versions of true stories. I decided to go that route since, you know, I wuz there when they were created.

1) Back when I did the orchestra for beauty pageants I always seemed to meet one contestant who had some special charm, class, and sweetness. We’d talk some backstage before the show, and I always felt that in a perfect world she would win. She never did, and I often made a point to console her briefly afterwards.
Now here’s ‘Simon’s note to…call her ‘Pussy’ after learning early from a judge that she hadn’t won. Never had a chance up against ‘Miss Yada’, barely covered by her knock-off Vicki’s Secret doilies:

NO, MISS YADA WON, PUSSY. BANAL LACE-WARE ERA! WE CALL AN ABYSS ‘UP’ NOWADAYS– SIMON.

2) Anyway, looks like mothers will soon be treated to a unique pilot projet embracing tribal and animistic medine to combat their pesky tropical ailments. The doctors seem quite proud of it, but we shall see whether words, sacrifices and natural foods produce results:

DOCS BRAG: US ‘WAR ON DUMB MALARIA’ TO HELP ‘MA’ ; AMPLE HOT AIR, A LAMB, MUD, NO RAW SUGAR, B-S, AND COD.

3) My buddy Greg, an improbable mix of pilot and junkie like moi turned me on to something a bit strong even for my tastes. We’d just been discussing radio ettiquitte an’ I asked him:

‘DO I SAY ‘ROGER, GREGORY.’ AS I O.D?’

4) I asked him if he ever considered returning to his small home-town in Tennessee; he’d left the place abruptly several years ago. He was quick to answer:

‘NO SIR! PANI, TN? IT’S A STINT IN A PRISON!’

5) I raced home, kinda DUI, just in time to give my Dad, still not speaking after his stroke, a lift to some birthday event for a friend of his I hadn’t met. He came in the door with a bag of fruit gift-wrapped. Our conversation:

DON’T SIT, PA…BANANAS, EH? HE’S AN ANABAPTIST??
*NOD*

Dat’s it for this page. Lots of other gowns in the back but some of ’em need alterations. Keep in touch/’O’

…and I’d be thrilled to hear, by the number, which ‘dress’ is attractive or not. I really haven’t a clue what a palindrome’s selling points are.

5 thoughts on “‘O-PAL’s Winter Collection: Ladies Dresses; Half off!

    1. solberg73 Post author

      You wanted Canadien? Si vous plait. Here’s one from a guy who tried to figure how you get so much done; inspiration and perspiration:

      HE TUGS ELLA’S TIME LOG; ‘RED ROSE ‘N O.J. AT TEN A.M.’ EL USES UMLAUT; CANADIAN ACE CAN AID AN ACTUAL MUSE- SULEMAN? ETTA LONES? ‘DER GOLEM?? IT’S ALLES GUT, EH?

      Obviously constrained by the limits of reverse spelling. Yet pretty close eh?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

