DR O Talks to the ‘Wonder Ape’, etc.

Had a short but wide-ranging chat with ‘Tarot’, the well-known simian detective. You can read the entire interview (ALL CAPS) below in either direction:

Me: “AH, TAROT, U R A BUSY APE!”
(A little background): GAS-WAR ERA: W.A. LED REVOLTS, RIFTS..
Me: I asked him about both his favorite tools and the tricks which enable his awesome successes
Tarot: “APE-SUIT, EYES, OH, THE GUNS, SNUG EH, THOSE? , YET I USE PAST, FIRST LOVER, DELAWARE, RAW SAGE, PAY SUBARU TO RAT, HA.
Me: (He’s referring to his work tracking down Del-based auto-industry vegetarian tax-evaders, a niche market if there ever was one.)
“Thanks, hairy guy,, and best of luck in your exciting gig.”

I should point out that the hurried conversation took place on my fishing boat off Florida. I’d invited him along as part of the crew which also included my translator, ‘Miami’ Tim, my Mom (Oy, she don’t take orders well), and luckily, my long-time first mate, Sammy Sanchez. We were looking over ‘today’s catch’, among the many other chores, including getting Tim to not ‘wet’ the deck. Overheard…
“SAM, ONE I MET- IT’S A LAMPREY..
MIAMI TIM, AIM YER ‘P’!
MA, LAST ITEM..I.E. NO MAS!”

Tough job keeping it all together but Dr ‘O’s doing his level best.

3 thoughts on “DR O Talks to the ‘Wonder Ape’, etc.

    1. solberg73 Post author

      Ha. Found myself instinctively reading your comment in reverse to find the hidden meaning. Ok the straight-ahead message is good advice enough in itself

      Reply

Leave a Reply

