THIS WAS JUST A TEST

Yes, it is I/    JS

8 thoughts on “THIS WAS JUST A TEST

    1. solberg73 Post author

      Hey Ms/Mr OBL: I can’t seem to ever see your voluminous posts, (every word of which I’m accustomed to reading) in my dumb ‘READER’. That is, when I even find the reader. Perhaps I need to tweak ‘Follow’? Who the hell knows at this point. I feel so much like the parachute joke, where it’s derogated as ‘jumping out of a perfectly-functioning aircraft.

      Reply
      1. ordinarybutloud

        first of all, you’re not a joke, don’t worry, it’s all going to work out just fine. secondly, yeah, maybe click “follow” again on my next post. Also, you can always just type in my username and wordpress and…voila! Until you get used to wp. Hang in there!!!!! (it’s a little weird in re: the fact that the aircraft you jumped out of is still apparently functioning. This makes me suspicious. I have a suspicious nature.)

        Reply
  1. solberg73 Post author

    Yeah, you may recall my debating the merits of ‘A Noisy, yet nondescript derriere’ on your Xanga Post Or words to that effect.: ‘ordinary’ butt-loud.
    I changed the Theme to the one Roadkill’s using; now I can read it w/o a microscope.
    Glad ya found me/JS

    Reply
  2. Kakalakola

    Solberg, you tower above the competing beasts like a giraffe in a circus parade, except for the 40 foot whooping crane.

    Reply
  3. eleanorio

    *sigh* I feel your pain. When it comes to updating, there are two editors, it seems. The one you are having so much trouble with, and the one that you get when you mouse over your profile pic (when you get one) in the upper right corner of your screen. You get a drop-down menu which leads you to another drop-down menu, the second item of which should be “new post”. That’s how I update. It’s a little less obtuse. Also, unless you pay for “premium”, you can upload photos only; no audio, no video. That’s my biggest issue with this place. I want to upload audio files but can’t. You can, however, do that on Youtube and provide an embedded link if you make an account over there. That’s the best I can offer on that front. I haven’t done that. Youtube and I don’t get along. Something in my childhood, no doubt. In the meanwhile, welcome to WordPress, and I hope it gets better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

