“and All i got was this Silly Poem..”

Posted a whine-y critique last night, on the tendency of most of my TA Metrobuddies” to be suspiciously absent when we need them for guard-duty, voting, or knowing, like “yes” or “no” in hebrew. Kinda pisses me off, these imposters, but this morning I realized that if one child goes to sleep hungry, that’s a greater crime than simple juvenile stupidity. So I “recanted” it, (unfortunately along with a wise comment, but not to worry, she’ll make more.) I’m off to collect shekels so I don’t go to sleep hungry, but here is a Dumb Poem I wrote waiting for our even dumber ISP to “connect“. So tired of them telling me to “check your password” when it’s obviously a server-overload problem. What, they want to suggest something for me to do with my hands while I wait?… “Honesty” where’d it go?


Oh yeah, The Poem…Feel free to “wiki” the thing to death…or to provide an “external link” (real external!) where I can learn what it means, if anything. Thank you.

I, like you, like Ike, but You knew that
You and your ewe, and your gnu and your new hat
Elle and Ike and Luke and Jake like to
Look at the leak in the lake. A lack-lustre
Bloke like you, likes Blake, not “Bleak House”,
Blickstein’s “The Black-listed Block”, hey, Your mouse
Rolls and scrolls, then crawls and scrawls it’s a
Trick for a trike on a trek, our troika
Meanwhile mainly moans, the Moon’s a
Minor de-light, in a manner of speaking,
Views for visas and jews for jesus, a
Nail, then a kneel in the Nile, it’s null and
Void, hey Freud said, “Oy, Du Lieber!”
I say yo mama was a llama, that’s “uber”!
Understanding, sit right down, or take the
Lift on the left to the loft, we leafed through
“Stern” and “Luft”, she laughed, (but we do that..)
She and her shoes and her schmooze, (and that new hat)
“Well, as well, I might as well”, hell i
Guess that’s a “yes”, more-or-less, but we knew that…

6 thoughts on ““and All i got was this Silly Poem..”

  1. elgan

    I suppose one could always take up flower arranging waiting for your ISP to connect, or practise for the watermelon-seed spitting competition coming up in a couple of months. If you don’t have a watermelon handy, or if you’ve got the seedless variety, which is becoming quite popular around here, which is kind of sad considering half the fun of eating watermelon is the spitting out of those slippery seeds, you can practise with shemeshkes.

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

    Hey, I understand. Sometimes my computerwill tell me that there is “no connection withthe access point” and I fucking point to it andsay “it’s right fucking there, and I want to beon the internet NOW…” I then realize what anungrateful prick I’m being and wait the six secondsit takes for it to connect properly.In regards to the poem…it’s a terrific mix of lots ofthings. Like most of your ideas.

    Reply
  3. jsolberg

    I ruled out “pilot error” here…i get dumb contradictory stuff like this: all on the same “dialog box” simultaneously. Great dialog..i get to click “ok”? No, it’s not ok…where’s that option
    Connected to remote computer.Verifying user name and password…Failed to connect to remote computer.Unable to establish a connection.A sane person looks at this and knows he’s dealing with 2nd-rate programmers and 3rd rate humans. ugh!

    Reply

Leave a comment